Poetry: O Mum


Sunrise, Sunset, Moonrise, Moonset
That’s how to describe your everyday presence
Your voice is like oil to my engine
Keeping my up and still dreaming
O Mum, how can I explain your care
Was it the days of hunger
Or those of danger
9 months in your womb, 9 months on your back
You fed me with milk
Even thou I’d bit it everytime
You flogged me when I sinned,
Praised me when I did well
You work tirelessly for my sake
And bring dinner to me on a plate
O mum, you are a Queen

Just scrool down and type a comment (name and email fields are not important)

What's your opinion?

